Crispy Crust Records/Audio /Miracle Monday: Kendrick Lamar releases To Pimp a Butterfly early (Audio)


Kendrick Lamar

Miracle Monday: Kendrick Lamar releases To Pimp a Butterfly early (Audio)

Dropping an album unexpectedly has become quite a thing in the internet age where there’s no better promotion than a born-and-bred social media buzz. Beyoncé did it, Drake did it, and now Kendrick Lamar followed suit with the release of To Pimp a Butterfly, one of the most anticipated albums of 2015. Grab the download below.

Kendrick Lamar, in his humble manner, sent out a tweet about the release of To Pimp a Butterfly on Sunday night – eight days prior to the original release date. Interscope re-tweeted the post, making the whole stunt look like a well planned and executed move. However, Top Dawg Entertainment’s CEO Anthony Tiffith used Twitter to vent his wrath on the parent company, tweeting: “I would like 2 personally thank @Interscope for fucking up our release… somebody gots 2 pay 4 this mistake!!!”  That, of course, could just be part of the whole strategy to create a buzz.

There it is: Kendrick Lamar's To Pimp a Butterfly

There it is: Kendrick Lamar’s To Pimp a Butterfly

But who cares? K. Dot released the successor to the brilliant good kid, m.A.A.d city. The musical world has been yearning for this since the release of the first single i late last year. Visit iTunes to download Kendrick Lamar‘s To Pimp a Butterfly. Check out the tracklist below.

Kendrick Lamar – To Pimp a Butterfly: Track-list

01. Wesley’s Theory (Feat. George Clinton & Thundercat)
02. For Free? (Interlude)
03. King Kunta
04. Institutionalized (Feat. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg)
05. These Walls
06. U
07. Alright
08. For Sale? (Interlude)
09. Momma
10. Hood Politics
11. How Much A Dollar Cost (Feat. James Fauntleroy & Ronald Isley)
12. Complexion (A Zulu Love) (Feat. Rapsody)
13. The Blacker The Berry
14. You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said)
15. i
16. Mortal Man

Written By: ggottfried